Testimonials

7/18/16

Mark

After deciding I was ready to pull the trigger on a larger inflatable, I contacted Mark at On The Water Supply, on a friend’s recommendation. My raft buying experience was great. Once I decide what raft I needed, Mark took the time to put together the best DRE frame to fit my needs and budget. He was very helpful through my repeated calls on options and accessories. I would recommend anyone thinking of getting an inflatable craft to give him and On The Water Supply a call or swing by the store.

Thank you

Andy Darcher

______________

May 26th 2016

My husband and I were in the market for a raft that we can start our new family memories with. After doing a lot of research online, we decided it was time to go look at them. We ended up going to On the Water Supply and meeting Mark Proctor. Mark was great! he was able to answer all of our questions about the different rafts and help us decide on the one that was right for us! He was very attentive and knowledgeable about the products he carried and made sure we had everything we needed for our kids to be as safe as possible. He was always very prompt at returning my phone calls when I called him even when his store was closed.

I would highly recommend Mark and his store to all of our friends and family.
Thank you again Mark, for all of your help!

–Karena Peterson

“Your Realtor for Life!”
RE/MAX Country
206 Yelm Ave W
Yelm, WA 98597
karena@fairpoint.net
office #360-400-3475

______________

Jan. 15th 2016
Mark,

First let me start off by saying that it was an absolute pleasure doing business with you and have already been telling people about you and the service you supply. It was smooth sailing all the way through. I really appreciate how you went the extra mile to help me out and personalize the experience to meet my needs. My sincerest thanks to you for your excellent customer service.

The frame is downright fantastic! Every time I have been out, there are people who are asking about the frame and where I bought it. I will be sending them your way for not only a great product but a retail experience that is second to none.

As someone who has worked in retail I treasure when people care about their customer and help them find the right solution to meet there needs. Thank you for being you and thank you for valuing your customers experience. If you are looking for a new frame, a new raft, or heck anything that has to do with floating a river look no further than On The Water Supply!

Thanks a ton for your help Mark!

Jacob Hirst
Gig Harbor, WA

hirst boat

_________________

May 13th 2015

The really nice thing about working with On River Supply is the staff is very knowledgeable about drift fly fishing and white water recreation.  They are able to educate the customer about their top of the line equipment and tell you why it will work the best for the application you desire. I purchased an  AIRE 13 foot’ “D” Series raft, a three seat Down River Equipment raft fishing frame and accessories. The main reasons I went with the Aire raft was its performance reputation, and the “no fault” 10 year warranty…hard to beat that!  The staff kept in pro-active contact with me over the course of the purchase.  I had question after question that they patiently and happily answered.  They have a very nice show room with a wide array of accessories that include a significant paddle selection, dry bags, white water and fishing apparel, coolers, anchors, and much more…definitely worth a look if your into white water or drift fishing.  Of course, you can see  rafts with frames on the  showroom floor

I went out on the river for the first time. I am very happy with the equipment…great performance. You are not going to beat the service at On River Supply.   This is a company that wants to insure you are getting the most appropriate and best equipment for your application.

Highly recommend them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mike, Chico CA

____________

May 7th 2015

I love this Boat. Super easy to row, tracks great and way more maneuverable than I could have imagined. Rows better than my old drift boat and crab walks with no effort. I can’t think of anything that this frame is missing or would change. They really did their homework. The raft has great rocker which I feel contributed to its easy maneuverability. I fished alone this week and was able to cast and fish while drifting. It tracks so well I didn’t have to think about keeping it straight. It went a hundred yards or so with out having to touch an oar. The wind didn’t even faze it. My drift boat would have been all over the place. Super stoked. I couldn’t have asked for better customer service either. Mark and Ross know their stuff. Made it easy to make a decision. I didn’t have a trailer, so they dropped me in and picked up the raft so I could give it a go. Who does that? This boat is so Light it only took two of us to lift it onto the trailer. No wench. I am totally satisfied with the experience. Thanks Mark. You rock. Can’t wait to do some fishing with you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATravis Ortiz.

Atascadero, CA

____________

April 5th 2015
Here are a few pictures of the super puma. In the last week I rowed two days on the upper sac Simms run. Four days on the Rouge River wild and scenic. Mark and his staff at the On The River Supply were great. Best part was if I did not like the boat, Mark would get me into another boat. Twenty five years being a Northern California h20 oarsman running rivers from Alaska to Arizona. Mark did an outstanding job of getting me into the correct raft set up. If you have any questions,he is the right guy to get you into the right equipment.

eric boat (213x159)

Eric Hamann-Ayers

______________

Hey Mark,

My new AIRE Lynx 1 with goodies arrived last night!!!!!!!! Thank you for your help and your great service, On The River Supply came through with flying colors. Looking forward to stopping by next time I’m in the area.

Have a great day
Eric Kinney
______________

New,

On The River Supply customers,

Kelly and I recently bought a 13ft. Rocky Mtn. Rafts self-bailer with a DRE Colorado 3- Bay Frame . Mark’s experience helps to steer you in a direction that is ideal for what you intend to do with your rig. This boat rocks! Perfect for the middle Roaring Fork River a block away. I’ve used the boat twice, once from a trailer all rigged up, and the second from a broke down and rolled scenario, the boat is easy to roll and the frame fits perfectly on the bed rails of my Toyota. In the water, she handles extremely well for a little bit heavier PVC inflatable. Had no issues in the first two voyages, I love her husky ability to slide through the shallows when the captain goes middle instead of right. I felt like I had made a sage investment after seeing several RMR craft of all shapes and sizes on the river these past two weekends. If you are thinking about new rubber for next season do yourself a favor, call On The River Supply and tell Mark what you need and most importantly GET ON THE RIVER!

Jon and Kelly Beal

Basalt Co,

____________

Mark,

I recently bought a brand new 13′ fishing raft from On The River Supply in Rifle. I shopped around quite a bit all over Colorado and found Mark’s prices to be the best. I really appreciate how he walked me through the setup of the boat. I appreciate the fact he got up at 6:00 a.m. and installed my oar rights on the boat on the way to a Green River Float. I am a fairly novice rafter but I feel much better after spending time with Mark and On The River Supply. I have already had the boat on several trips and I absolutely love how it performs and there is nothing better than fishing from a brand new raft!!  Thanks again!!

 Jeff

____________

I recently had the opportunity and pleasure to work with Mark in setting up a new raft for my family.  I felt like I was fairly educated to what I was looking for and Mark confirmed and enhanced my education in selecting the perfect raft.  He assured me of specific features, new technologies and made me feel absolutely confident that we were getting the right raft for the next several years to come.  We reviewed many selections of gear and decided together why certain pieces were better for us than others.  With an understanding that I was interested in making this more of a long-term investment, Mark put me on to the greatest gear technologies available and assembled an excellent package.  Knowing that I have children, Mark was very safety conscious throughout the process, explaining how each specific feature can minimize risk and create an atmosphere of security while providing an enormous amount of fun!

I would instantly refer anyone to Mark and his shop.  He is responsive, knowledgeable, connected with the rafting/guiding/fishing community and truly commands his business as a professional.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

J o h n  M .  M a a s  S r .

2 5 4 2  E M M A  R O A D

B A S A L T, C O  8 1 6 2 1

9 7 0 . 6 1 8 . 2 5 8 0 – cellular

9 7 0 . 9 2 7 . 2 5 8 0 – office

9 7 0 . 9 2 7 . 2 4 8 0 – facsimile

john@inplaceltd.com

____________

Mark,

I just wanted to shoot you a quick email to thank you for all the help you gave me in setting up my raft.  I absolutely love the frame you set up for me and working with someone who has as much passion and expertise, as you do has been a pleasure.
Fishing has always been a passion of mine.  When I moved from Minnesota to Colorado 7 years ago I fell in love with the art of Fly fishing.  Setting up a raft for fishing has been something I’ve wanted to do for a long time and this year with your help I was able to accomplish that goal.  I couldn’t imagine a better setup. You took the time to get to know me and my family and set up the perfect fishing raft for us.  We will enjoy it for many years to come.
I owe you a day of rowing so give me a call when you have some time to get on the river.

photoWes

____________

We visited On The River Supply looking to buy a new raft and whitewater set up. We cannot be more pleased with the customer service that has been displayed to us by this company. Mark took the time to really make sure we bought quality gear at a quality price. He met with us several times to discuss different ideas and we never felt pressured to buy anything. We cannot wait to break in our new Rocky Mountain Raft this weekend on Westwater!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for whitewater or fly fishing gear.

Leia & John

____________

Rocky Mountain Raft Owner


I love my 13′ RMR. I purchased it back in 2012, and so far we have run several Cataract Canyon trips, dozens of Westwater, even more Moab daily’s, Dolores, and San Juan river trips. Still no patches and the tubes are tighter than an ugly third grader. I usually have the boat fully rigged for a multi day river trip including a 2.5hp mariner. She carries the load well. I keep mine on the trailer, but I have rolled it up and thrown it in the back of my Subaru. Good boat, well worth the money spent. If I were to do it again I would buy another Rocky Mountain Raft before dropping all that money on an overpriced raft that is only marginally better.

___________

Mark,

 1. I researched RMR Company…the best…your sample showed that.

The frame was/is outstanding…particularly, the upright supports. The age group I will fish with need that…as we tend to be tippy.

2. Your aid in selecting the best trailer, was ‘tops’.

3. Best of all…you were ‘real’…sincere…positive…very knowledgeable…very experienced…therefore we ‘clicked’, and the sale was made.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks, again for the GREAT salesmanship,

LT

____________

Hey Mark,

First off thank you again for everything! You made the experience of buying a raft a very enjoyable one for me. Coming into the store I had a lot of questions and concerns being new to the concept of inflatables and you took all the time I needed to walk me through and explain the pluses and minuses of inflatable rafts. You are very knowledgeable and were patient in helping decide on a 13′ Rocky Mountain raft with DRE fishing frame. Also, the time you spent with me getting it set up just how I need it was going above expectations. I love the boat and I am very excited to start using it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThanks again and see you soon!

Brian Jurmu

____________

They fish great!

I have had my RMR for two years now and have done fishing and WW trips with it. I like how it tracks and punches waves. I have a neighbor who has had one for four or five years now and most weekends it is getting fished from on the San Juan. Both of us got rid of other boats to get a RMR. I have rowed many different rafts and RMR are great boats and they are stood behind with a 5yr. warranty, you will have no regrets, just a smile! One of the selling points for me was how tough they are and the double layers on the floor and on the bottom of the tubes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

____________

I have had the 14′ for 2 seasons now and am very very happy with it. I keep it trailer- ed with a frame/decking/ext. Since I keep it trailer-ed and loaded down (also garaged) weight isn’t an issue. I find the company to be great to work with and it’s important to know that every year they make some changes to improve their boats. Several of my friends that own very high end boats have said that they will buy a RMR next time they’re in the market.

I can’t think of a single issue I’ve had with the boat and the next boat I buy will certainly be another RMR. I can’t justify spending twice as much on a raft to get me down the same rivers.

____________

I have been visiting with Mark at On The River Supply for some time. when I finally decided to purchase my first boat there was only one place I cared to do business. Mark’s expertise and patience answered all of my questions, even offering advice on products he doesn’t sell. Mark went the extra mile and was able to set me up with a boat that is sure to fit all my current and future needs while still falling within my budget.  It is readily apparent that On The River Supply is more interested in developing strong customer relationships then just pushing rafts out the door.  On The River is a great resource for rafting and fishing equipment with a large inventory to choose from all right at our back door.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mike Kuper

____________

Mark

I just wanted to drop a line to let you know how lucky we were to find you. I walked in with a million questions and you kindly answered everyone. You went above and beyond what any business person would do. Your knowledge and experience helped pick out the correct raft for us, and advise on which oars we would need and why. I had no idea about oars and that there could be so many options. We talked about safety and responsibility while on the river and what we would need for camping on the river. I am sure that we will have a great time and all because you helped us get the correct raft, the first time around. You know, I love the fact that you took into account that the frame you picked for us had the extra edge on it so I could get in and out of the raft easier and have more places to tie things down. And yes even though I have changed my mind a dozen times on the color of the water cans you just smile and say “sure no problem”. I am sure we will be back again to buy more accessories for camping and rafting, you have some pretty neat stuff at your store. Till then, thank you again and hope to see you “On the River.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 Jo and Dan

____________

Bought my Hyside 13′ Outfitter from On The River Supply, in Rifle, CO.I bought the combo package with the Down River Equipment San Juan AS Fishing Frame. Mark Proctor, owner of On The River Supply, could not have been more helpful and professional.  Aside from a very satisfying price, Mark had everything packaged, and waiting, for the appointed pick-up day and time. I am very eager to get this rig out on the river.

I am very pleased with the adjective product recommendations that Mark gave me (oars, oar leashes, drop bags, etc.).  Mark is very knowledgeable and helpful; he has a passion for the rafting/kayaking scene, and it shows in his dealings with customers.

I strongly recommend On The River Supply if you are looking for a high quality raft, or raft/frame package.  It is well worth your time to do business with Mark, and to make the trip to Rifle, CO.

1000208_558108820909675_1848643296_n
Howard Stringert

Colorado Springs, CO

___________

I bought a 2013 14′ RMR last spring. It is my first raft and my knowledge of raft brands and construction in limited to researching this raft. I bought it because of the price and that I was planning on keeping it inflated on a trailer, so being PVC and weight were not my biggest concerns. I had the boat out on probably 10 day trips on the Poudre, Arkansas, Upper C, and Moab area this summer as well as 2 Ruby Horse thief trips, a Flaming Gorge trip and a Gates of Lodore trip. I floated/rowed with a whole bunch of people in a whole bunch of different boats over the summer and I honestly could not observe any difference at all in the speed of my boat relative to other rafts. I think the skill of the rower is way more significant in terms of how fast the boat floats. I have mine outfitted with a DRE frame. It is a sweet boat. I’ve had multiple people check it out on the river and comment positively on it. I put it through all of those trips, gave it a good wash and coat of 303 at the end of the season. It looks brand new. When comparing it to other news boats and price, there is really no comparison. I bought mine at On The River Supply in Rifle. Mark provides great service if you are looking to purchase.

__________

Hey Mark

Thanks again for your help to get me into my new set up. The RMR raft is a super durable boat and a great value. Thanks to On The River Supply for being so helpful and available for me to piece everything together.

Here we are on the boat’s maiden voyage on the Moab Daily:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

See you on the river !

John, Robin & Beagle

__________

 Mark,

I wanted to thank you very much for helping my family and I with our purchase of our 13 ft Rocky Mountain Raft.  You were a pleasure to work with and your knowledge and expertise was invaluable in help us determine the best raft / package for us;  this is first raft that we have owned.  You even took time to personally help me rig the frame to the raft; I really appreciate your personal touch.  We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience working with you to pick out all of the goodies that when along with the raft: DRE stern frame, Carlisle Oars, oar locks, paddles, helmets, life jackets and even a life jacket for our dog!  The full set up is even better than I hoped for.  The raft is incredibly well built, handles extremely well and is just a pleasure to float.  Thank you for everything that you did for us.  We will definitely be back to visit you for all of our future purchases.

Thank you,

Scott and Stephanie

_________

Hey Mark,

Just wanted to send a note saying how much I appreciated working with you in getting our new raft. (As you might remember, I had just sold our 13-foot Vanguard with a full NRS fishing frame that we really liked but needed more space and more versatility.) The family has enjoyed the new boat very much and it performs even better than anticipated. In getting this boat outfitted and rigged out, we clearly benefited from your years of experience and practical knowledge as to what made sense for us. I look forward to working with you to get the fishing rig set up in the near future.

Thanks again and take care,

jarman boat

Fred

_______

I was interested in getting into rafting and didn’t know a lot about it.  Mark gave great customer service and was very patient to answer all my questions, both before and after the sale, He has continued to be a great resource to help me learn a new hobby, and become proficient at rafting.  Thanks Mark for a great experience!

jim boat

Jim Coombs | CEO

Grand River Health

501 Airport Road | Rifle, CO 81650

_________

Hey Mark-

I was going to write to you sooner, but I have been having to much fun floating rivers in my new Rocky Mountain Raft that I had got from you. You set the raft up perfect for me with the Down River Equipment San Juan frame and the the extras. It was such a pleasure to have worked with you for this purchase. We have floated and fished on the Green River in Utah below Flaming Gorge Dam, the Stillwater River, the Yellowstone River, The Madison River, the Gallatin River, the Missouri River, the Bighorn River, and the Big Hole River all in Montana. We have done nice smooth water and some whitewater and the raft handles it all. So once again thanks for making a purchase of this size very enjoyable and the raft is a blast to use.

bob boat

Bob Archbold

_________

Thanks for the awesome help with getting us a new boat, Mark. We appreciate you walking us through step by step in putting together the perfect Rocky Mountain Raft for us. We have not even had it for a week yet and have put on over 50 super fun river miles. Thanks again for all the help and we can’t wait to add on our 3rd seat.

Zach Fischer/Meghan McHale

_________

Hey Mark-

Thanks again for the great service on getting my new 14 ft. R M Raft out to me, after doing several hours of research on affordable rafts I knew I wanted a Rocky Mountain Raft, and I was not disappointed with my purchase. You are easy to deal with, and I was very impressed with your knowledge on the raft with any questions that I asked. As I said before this will last me the rest of my life, it seems built to withstand whatever I can throw at it. Hopefully I will come to Colorado some day and check out your store, I will send some photos when I get the chance. Thanks again.

Bill, Glacier Park Montana

_________

Mark, The trip last weekend went great, a little chaotic at first getting everyone settled in, but we had a great time and love the boat. A few pictures are attached. Once I got the oar towers angles and foot bar dialed in everything performed really well. It is a super nice boat! Thanks for all of your help. I’m sure we will stop in next time we are heading by the shop.

I want to thank you for the great service in purchasing our new RMR 14′ raft package. My wife and I are novices and decided to purchase a raft so we would be able to take our 2 year old son on family river trips. We live in Fort Collins and found On The River Supply on the internet selling new raft packages. We owned nothing to start with. Over a few phone calls and emails Mark spent several hours answering my questions and helping us to make sure the package included everything we needed right down to a perfectly fitting toddler size PFD for our son. He also was very patient in sharing a lot of tips on how to rig the boat, which really helped expand my limited knowledge base. Mark  delivered the whole package to us in Denver so we did not have to drive all the way to Rifle. We took it on our first trip on Ruby Horsethief last weekend and stopped in the store on our way there. Even though we were late Mark took the time to make sure we had gotten everything put together correctly, answer a few more rookie questions and make sure we were ready to go. We love the boat. The new RMR boat, the DRE frame along with high quality oars and accessories really make it stand out. We took out at Westwater Sunday afternoon with a lot of other folks coming off Ruby Horsethief or heading into Westwater. We had several people stop by to check out and comment on the rig. It is pretty sweet and we are excited to get it out on more trips soon!

Thanks again for the great service. We are looking forward to a lifetime of fun in the raft.

IMG_3354 IMG_3338 (640x480)

Mark Morehouse

_____

Hey Mark, Just getting back to you on how much I love my new raft and frame setup. Thank you very much for helping me customize and get me the exact frame and setup I was looking for. Your knowledge and skills were greatly appreciated and could not have asked for more. I have had it on the river quite a few times already and absolutely love it and want to spend everyday on it!

enewold boat

Bryce

_________

To Mark

I just wanted to say that you two made the experience of buying my RMR boat and frame package a very smooth and enjoyable process, even when I was indecisive you had patience, knowledge, helped me get what I really wanted and I really respect that! and with a price I could not beat anywhere, and for that- I THANK YOU! I am so happy that we finally have a local business catering to the interest of solely rafters and plan on purchasing all the gear I can from your store because this is a local business I want to stay around, we need it.You guys really made me feel like I was an extended part of the family and am honored to be a new addition of the On The River extended family!

See You ON THE RIVER!!!!

Thank you so much!

Erin McDuffey

________

Thanks On The River Supply!

I had been looking at fishing rafts for a couple of years.Timing couldn’t have been better for me.  Mark opened the doors to his new location and offered all the help I could ask for.We went through numerous scenarios and found what was going to fill my needs and budget.I got quality gear at fair prices and a bunch of customer service for FREE.Got my fishing frame after business hours Friday night and Mark stayed late to help me get things put together.

WK 2013

_____

Mark- Thank you for taking time to talk with us about our needs and concerns. Your knowledge and true interest in the sport is exciting and the reason we came to you. We are very excited about our new RMR and DRE frame, we cant wait to get in the water and enjoy all the area has to offer. We look forward to working with you again, ON The River Supply LLC is our go to shop in the valley. THANKS AGAIN- Look forward to seeing you on the river!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chris

________

Mark,

Thank you so much for your help today. Your customer service from our first phone call, up until helping us load our new rig onto the trailer, was everything we hoped for. With the combined knowledge of both white water and fly fishing, you’ve got it all covered.

Thank you for the unpretentious suggestions and helpful hints and tips while you helped us fit our custom frame onto a new raft. We love the new and more professional look of the rig. Can’t wait to get her wet.

We’ll see you soon to spend more money at the new shop – it looks great!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anthony and Jenny

_______

In the process of buying my first boat, Mark was more than helpful. He carefully explained everything to me through the whole process and I never once felt like he was milking me for more money. His number one goal was ensuring I got exactly what I wanted. He was also very patient through the process as I continually upgraded and changed features on my frame. I can confidentially say that my raft/frame setup up is the best I have ever rowed. I gladly will take the extra weight of the RMR for how bomber the material is. I have already beat this thing up and I literally see no signs of wear. I would highly recommend On the River Supply to any person looking to ensure their boat is completely tweeked to their liking. Keep up the good work!

Scott Hampton

________

Mark,

I finally got to spend a little time in a Rocky Mountain Raft and I have to say – color me impressed!

I didn’t have time to find a frame so I ran it as a paddle boat. Other than the absolute inability of my lead paddlers to start or end a stroke at the same time and my wife ghost paddling (usually the wrong direction) the whole way down – the boat rocked it. It’s a 14 footer and even though this is PVC it handled much more like an AVON ADVENTURER than any PVC boat I have run. It has a very similar feel to it as HYPALON too. Not just in the way it flexed but the surface of the boat.

Chafe strips top and bottom and a unique flap that covers the drain holes and webbing on the bottom of the boat. Didn’t impede drainage at all, but protects all that from the rocks. Wish I had grabbed a pic of that as I thought it was brilliant. Being able to fill both valves on either end from one place was pretty cool too.

And it tracked like a sumbitch too. After I gave up on the paddlers being able to help in productive manner, except for the most dire rock dodging, I was able to run it real nice from the back. Awesome!

________

Mark –

Thanks so much for the effort and time you spent with me in getting my new 2012 14’ RM raft outfitted properly and ordered.  The customer service you provided is outstanding.  You were right  and I even threw you a couple curves yet you still managed to do an excellent job.  There was a hiccup when the frame arrived (not your fault) and I was impressed that you took the time to discuss the matter personally even though you were out of town to help me get it resolved.  You’ll be my resource for all my upgrades and rafting needs in the future.  My only comment is that I hope you can expand your store with more equipment (paco pads, dry boxes, ammo cans, cooking, camping etc.) so I can do all my shopping in place!

I couldn’t be happier with my boat and frame.  Everything about is custom and ordered just the way I wanted it (a hybrid whitewater & fishing frame).  I’ve been out numerous times on the Fork and Colorado and love how it performs.  I’m very comfortable that it is so durable given the fact that I’m a beginner and that our rivers are so low right now.  It has been noted in some on-line forums that these boats are on the heavy side.  Honestly, I do not even notice.  I’ve been thru bony water with people, gear, beer etc. with no issues and have even trailer-ed the raft myself.  The extra weight is worth it to know I can bounce off a few rocks with no issues.

You’ll see me again.  Thank you.

Robert Glover

________

Review:

I bought at 13 foot Rocky Mountain Raft from Mark in April 2012. He was very quick to get back to me, and spent a good amount of time going over the different specs of the raft.  It was awesome doing business with him, and everything went smoothly. He even was able to get it shipped to me in Tennessee. I am a whitewater raft guide in TN, and was looking for a great boat at a great price. The Rocky Mountain Raft exceeded expectations. It is very durable, tracks well, and can handle big water, including a 15 ft waterfall. I use it as a paddle boat, and have taken it out on the Ocoee River in TN and the Cheoah River in NC multiple times. I have at least 5 people stop to ask me about the boat on every trip. Most people in the Southeast have never seen one, and it is great to be able to show off the new boat. I can’t wait to take it to the Chattooga and the Gauley.

Thanks Mark

                                                                                     Bear Creek Falls, Cheoah River North Carolina

Josh King

________

Rocky Mountain Rafts in Bigger Water (Class IV)

I’ve had no problems with mine on big water

I got my 16 ft RMR last year and ran the Yampa at 21,000cfs, missed the line a little in Warm springs and still came out like a champ. Had my first run down the Middle Fork salmon at 5.66 on the gauge from Boundary Creek down and it performed terrific all week.
Carl

Put my 16′ into some decent holes on Westwater at 10,000 to see how it’d do, and it punched like a good stiff pvc boat. Ran the Main as well and liked how it handled the steeper drops. Nothing too huge yet though… The design is pretty much the exact same as an NRS E boat, just made from PVC.

________

“Mark has been extremely helpful and patient in helping me pick out not only the correct boat for someone starting out like me, but also has provided very helpful tips such on what type of frame to use, how to use the frame equipment and other “tricks of the trade” that only an experienced boatman will know.   He has definitely helped speed up the large learning curve that accompanies buying a boat and frame for the first time I  have sincerely appreciated his help.   You bet I will buying more from him in the future.”

Thanks so much Mark!

Chad

________

“Working with Mark over at On The River Supply was a great experience.  This was the first boat I had ever purchased and wasn’t entirely sure what I was looking for.  Mark was very helpful and willing to talk through the options to make sure the boat was exactly what I wanted.  I ended up purchasing a 14′ Rocky Mountain Raft with a Down River fishing frame.  The boat and the frame are fantastic.  It has been out on the river 4 times already and every day has been great.  Mark made the whole process from purchase to pick up as easy as possible.  He was very concerned that the entire experience was a positive one, and he succeeded.  I would definitely go to Mark for my next purchase!”

Thanks again,

Rocky Mtn. Rafts 14ftrs. w/DRE San Juan Fishing Frames

 

 Dave

_________

On The River Supply Outfitters sold me a Cataraft at a great price. The great customer service was incredible, as we designed my frame and ordered the cat tubes. I’ve already been out using the boat on a 4th of July trip down the Chama River in New Mexico and I couldn’t be happier.The tubes are awesome and they have 5 D-rings (?) which is sweet.I recommend both On The River Supply and Rocky Mountain Rafts  .

16′ Rocky Mtn. Raft Cat Tubes/DRE Cat Frame

Finn

_________

Hi Mark,

Thanks for setting me up with all the rafting gear I need for my upcoming Grand Canyon trip.  My 14 Rocky Mountain raft is now rigged up perfect for the trip.  The custom trailer frame as well as the extra rocket boxes and slings will be perfect for hauling all the additional food and supplies I’m going to need on the Grand.  I’m fairly certain the solar shower will be my girlfriend’s favorite piece of gear on this trip.  I really appreciate you going the extra mile to modify my order as well as making sure everything was perfect while putting this order together.  I would highly recommend you to anyone  looking to get set up with rafting gear.  Because of the friendly, knowledgeable staff, fantastic customer service, and great prices On The River Supply will definitely be my outfitter of choice for any future whitewater and fishing purchases.

Hellmuth

__________

Mark,

Thank you for all of your time and effort in helping me get ready for the 2012 fishing season on board a brand new 14 foot Rocky Mountain Raft with a DRE frame. Your insight and level of customer service is the reason I had purchased the raft through On The River Supply. There are several raft outfitters in the Denver area however your availability and quick response to any questions far surpasses your competition.

Thank you,

2012 Rocky Mtn. Raft (Gray) w/ DRE San Juan Fishing Frame

 

 Jeff

________

Mark, Thank you for your great service. I look forward to doing more business with On The River Supply in the future.

Best,

Beau

________

Mark,

Thanks for the request for feedback.  We have been very satisfied with your service on our raft and frame purchase.  It was very nice of you to make special arrangement to meet with Sandy and I after hours last week to look at the raft.  We also really appreciated the delivery as well since we didn’t have our trailer at the time.  We look forward to working with you to equip our raft.  I very much appreciate your honest approach of letting us know the “must have” items vs. “optional” items, and being sensitive to costs.  I look forward to a long relationship with you and your shop and will definitely refer friends to you.

Thanks,

Colin

________

I just purchased a 16 ft. Cat from Mark at On The River Supply, and had a chance to paddle it down the Bighorn River this weekend. I am very pleased with my purchase. The boat looks sharp, tracks well, and I really like the idea of having 3 chambers per tube. Mark made the purchase of my boat a walk in the park! He was very informative on all of my questions and on some I didn’t even ask, and probably should have. He is easy to get a hold of and returned my missed calls within the hour. It was like buying a boat from you’re buddy. Bottom line…Mark is the man to talk to about Rocky Mountain Rafts!!

Drake Riddle, MT

_________

Hi Mark,

I just thought that I’d drop you a line to say thank you for making the purchase of my new 13′ Rocky Mountain Raft a one of a kind experience! Your expertise, patience with me and passion for boating made me feel like I was in good hands. I have never experienced this kind of customer service with any of my boat purchases over the many years of trying to find the perfect raft for fishing. I absolutely love this raft and I believe that it will be an exceptional upgrade from my $3500 NRS Otter. As you know, there was nothing wrong with my raft except that I never liked the way that it tracked. I am so glad that I found Rocky Mountain Rafts and that you are the Western Slope dealer because I believe that I have now found the exact kind of raft that I need at a price that is unbelievable for the quality. These rafts should sell for a lot more money, but please don’t tell them that. Anyways, thanks again and I’ll let you know what I think about the performance once I get it on the water. Although I have no doubt that I’ll love it!

Tight Lines,

Mark

________

Hey Mark,

I purchased a13 footer from you in April of 2011 and just wanted to let you know how much I love it… The durability of this thing is awesome!  I have definitely put it to the test.. I have been rafting every other weekend since I got it and have never had a problem…I even got iced in on the Gunnison River in January and used the boat to build a shelter!  I can honestly say the boat helped save my life!!  I am looking forward to the new store and will see you soon.. Thanks for the great experiences and the ones the future has to hold for me and my family..

Will

________

Bought a Rocky Mountain Raft from Mark, Great Raft!! Didn’t get to run the river as much as we wanted, high water, but it was great the times we did get out. Thanks for all the help and advise in setting it up. This is one raft I will have for a long time. It is a joy to use, the family loves it. We will be seeing you again soon, thanks Mark.

Kim Brand

_________

I just got a 14 foot RM raft to replace my old Sotar 12 footer. Have not taken it out yet but would like to say that Mark has great customer service. He spent around 30 minutes with me on the phone before I drove to Rifle to look at the boat. He then spent an hour with me when I got there and he answered all of my questions. you will find that he is honest and believes in this product. When you leave you will also feel like you can call whenever you have a question or concern…Thanks  Mark…see you out there on the river.

Caleb Hicks

_________

We bought our 14′ RM raft from On The River Supply. These boats are tough, track great in the water and priced right. The customer service at On The River Supply is incredible with the knowledge base and resources to back it up. For any one in the market for a raft or gear, call On The River Supply I promise you will not be disappointed!!

Dane Hilgenfeld

_________

I bought a 14′ RM from Mark.  We spoke on the phone his knowledge of the Raft and how to up fit it was great.  After Talking with Mark I didn’t hesitate driving from Denver to Look and Purchase my first Raft.  Wanted to mention that I am looking forward to fishing his home waters with him this spring

Regards Frank

_________

Took my new 14′ on it’s maiden voyage on the 4th on the Colorado, from Palisade to west end of GJ. Only a few class I rapids (if that) on that stretch, so I can’t opine on how it handles big water, but bottom line – they are a bomber boat. It weighs a little more than my 16′ Hyside SB, but I don’t mind the weight to have such a well-constructed raft. I will use it mostly as my fishing raft with a fishing frame, and occasional 2 to 3 day trips. I especially like the extra layer of PVC on the top of the tubes for the frame to sit on, and the thick bottom. Who cares if it’s a little bulky when it’s rolled up? I’ll live with the bulk/weight to have quality raft. I’m 45 years old, and I plan on keeping this thing till I can’t row anymore. Love having 6 carrying handles and the 2 inside D-rings though. You won’t find a better new raft for the money right now. Very happy with my purchase.

Darin H.

_________

I recently purchased a 14′ RM raft from Mark. His service was exemplary before, during and after the sale. I have had the boat out many times with the family and its performance has exceeded my expectations. The construction of the boat is very durable and the rowing performance is excellent. I look forward to many years of fun in this boat from fishing to multi-day trips. In addition, I know that if I ever need anything, Mark will be available and more than willing to help!

IMG_0462

~ Eric

________

After a non-repairable hole and poor customer service forced our previous boat out of commission we were looking for a quality and affordable replacement. Mark, our sales rep was very knowledgeable about the product and the lace in floor design sold us. We purchased the 13′ self bailer and have been very happy with its performance fishing the Roaring Fork and Colorado Rivers.

~ T.K.

________

Thanks for all the good input from all of you. I am in the process of buying a 16′ from Mark with On The River Supply, the Western CO RMR dealer. In case anyone is wondering, I have found everyone involved with this company to be extremely accommodating and willing to help. They have excellent customer service and seem to be an up and coming raft supplier. I have no doubt that I will be very pleased with my new boat, looked at a 13′ the other day and I found it to be very well built and really a great looking boat. To anyone looking for a new boat, I don’t think you’ll find a better deal anywhere.

~ A. H.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save